1. Are you planning to upload your awesome skin to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Find your way through the deepest dungeon in the 18th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. A brave new world lies beyond the seven seas. Join the 34th Modeling Contest today!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

human-bigbar-fill.blp

Submitted by ahf.fha, UniEditXtreme
This bundle is marked as substandard. It may contain bugs, not perform optimally or otherwise be in violation of the submission rules.
This was made by ahf.fha. Give him credits whenever you use this. He said he used a screen shot from Diablo 2 and recolored it. It is best if you change it to a tga file, which can be done by many tools in the Tools section of this website.

To use it, import the skin. Then open the Game Interface and go to the image section. Then, just change the "Experience Bar" into the exp bar uploaded here, just like you would for an icon. Try to avoid changing the size, as it works perfectly without doing so.

If you follow all of the instructions, it will work perfectly.


DO NOT EDIT, OR POST ANYWHERE ELSE WITHOUT MY PERMISSION.

Keywords:
exp, bar, experience, hero, level
Contents

Cool New Exp Bar (Texture)

Reviews
Moderator
13:10, 19th Mar 2010 67chrome: Made by someone else from cnp of a Diablo screenshot then recolored? Only 25% of a skin can be copy-and paste and recolor, and cnp is usually only allowed from other wc3 skins.
  1. 13:10, 19th Mar 2010
    67chrome: Made by someone else from cnp of a Diablo screenshot then recolored? Only 25% of a skin can be copy-and paste and recolor, and cnp is usually only allowed from other wc3 skins.
     
  2. dab

    dab

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2008
    Messages:
    382
    Resources:
    2
    Skins:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    uh, erh... moar epic-l33t details? Not much of a change, except some shadowing? Anyway, great we have some UI-skins running again.
     
  3. Forgotten_Warlord

    Forgotten_Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,379
    Resources:
    38
    Models:
    34
    Icons:
    4
    Resources:
    38
    This is so easy to make! but its good for those whom don't know how to make one :)
     
  4. Nillere

    Nillere

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2009
    Messages:
    220
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I agree with Forgotten, easy to make but nice to have in handy!
     
  5. I3lackDeath

    I3lackDeath

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Resources:
    16
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    10
    Skins:
    5
    Resources:
    16
    I have never seen any XP bar that actually accepts the given colour by the blp file, the game would always overlay it with the original purple (when used through your harddrive, that is), but this one works. How exactly did you pull it off? o_O
     
  6. hell gate

    hell gate

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    477
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    1
    Spells:
    9
    Resources:
    10
    Game Interface > Image > Experience Bar
    sould be
    Game Interface\Image\Experience Bar
    right?
     
  7. I3lackDeath

    I3lackDeath

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Resources:
    16
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    10
    Skins:
    5
    Resources:
    16
    No, you use Game Interface > Image > Experience Bar when you use it in the WC3 World Editor to change it for a map.

    For harddrive/MPQ use:
    UI/Feedback/XPBar.
     
  8. hell gate

    hell gate

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    477
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    1
    Spells:
    9
    Resources:
    10
    ahh :)
    looks good 4.5/5
     
  9. Wolf[K9]

    Wolf[K9]

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Im confused a bit, I made one for myself and did the same thing said here, but it doesnt work it says something like "Unable to load Game Interface > Image > Experience Bar" and the exp bar is just blank. Here is the image I made.
    [​IMG]
    Please help, and sorry about the preview crap, I dont want my image to get ripped.
     
  10. Misha

    Misha

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7,243
    Resources:
    71
    Models:
    62
    Icons:
    1
    Packs:
    2
    Skins:
    4
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    71
    Not really much, but surely usable for my project :3
     
  11. AbstractCreativity

    AbstractCreativity

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    280
    Resources:
    9
    Icons:
    9
    Resources:
    9
    Did anyone besides me read the description?

    Screenshot and recolour? No free-hand at all?
    Rule violation much?
     
  12. Misha

    Misha

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7,243
    Resources:
    71
    Models:
    62
    Icons:
    1
    Packs:
    2
    Skins:
    4
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    71
    Or is that overruled by usefulness?
     
  13. tastywater

    tastywater

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Come on he used something from another game then claims credit for it :O
     
  14. War_Golum

    War_Golum

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    756
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    3
    Icons:
    4
    Resources:
    7
    simple but useful
     
  15. Alfagar

    Alfagar

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,311
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I don't know... It's USEFUL! D: