• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

How to make AI use imported spells

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hey guys this is my first time posting here,im making a boss fight map using some imported spells,But my AI is using only 1 of the 3 spells in combat and doesnt use the rest,is there anyway to fix dis using GUI since my knowledge on Jass is almost equal to zero.I tried searching for tutorials but none of them really answered my question

The AI is the boss (blue) called Kallisto

Attachments

• Map.w3x
    6.1 MB · Views: 44
Level 21
You have to order the boss to cast the spells, since the normal ai will only cast default spells.

Level 4
one of the things I'd like to know too, especially because I find ridiculous that normal units use everything you customize but heroes don't
it's a clear lack from programmers
but the same is about new units to create. you can add whatever, but AI doesn't create anything .

Dr Super Good

Spell Reviewer
Level 64
AIs will cast custom spells in the same way they cast the base spell. As such often you can trick the AI into using an ability reasonably by making it based on an ability that is reasonably used rather than channel. For example for a targeted damage ability base it on Finger of Death rather than Channel and the AI will cast it on enemies and deal damage.

The other way is to write your own tactical AI system that orders the AI units to cast the abilities in reasonable conditions. This is something that SC2 made much easier than WC3.

Level 4
we need a good detailed guide to this. no doubt there's a way, but wtf is so complex, especially, I repeat, when for normal units they use new spells by default

Level 12