1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Trigger] How to detect when F1, F2, F3, F4 is pressed?

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by xorkatoss, Feb 1, 2013.

  1. xorkatoss

    xorkatoss

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,584
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    7
    I saw a couple of maps using F1 - F8 for abilities and I was wondering, how can they do that?
     
  2. Ender

    Ender

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    208
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    they do it using heroes, f1-f8 are shortcuts for heroes.
     
  3. edo494

    edo494

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,846
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    5
    f8 is autosave, f7 is also something else(picking idle workers maybe?) so he is right, f1 to f6, or maybe to f7

    but you still are right, its done with detection of which heeo is picked
     
  4. Almia

    Almia

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,843
    Resources:
    35
    Spells:
    30
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    35
    Create dummy heroes.
    You can only do F1 - F5 and F8 because F6 is quick save.F8 is for the peasant or peon or what you call them

    Bad if you are not using cinematic interface
     
  5. xorkatoss

    xorkatoss

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,584
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    7
    ahh now i get it! yeah Cinematic Interface is a MUST for this system, thnx for all the help guys (+2) :thumbs_up: