• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

How to add Jass/GUI??

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
How do i add the Jass, vJass, and GUI spells systems and other things into the game? If there is a camera system i want, how can i apply it to my units? Lets say there is a Jass spell i want if i download it into the game it gets fatal error when i save the map? i have no knowledge of Jass. I have some knowledge of GUI. Basically i need to know how to change the triggering units in Jass to my units.

Most systems/spells should come with documentation. In JASS, it is marked with comments, for example:
JASS:
 //This is a comment
 //Most systems will use this to document their spell/system

It should explain how to properly implement the resource, and it will show what needs to be changed. Many are just a simple copy & paste (especially for spells) while others might require you to change some things. It depends on the resource. :)

Bribe

Code Moderator
Level 50
>> How do i add the Jass, vJass, and GUI spells systems and other things into the game?
JASS - Convert Trigger to custom script; replace contents with JASS contents
vJass - Same as above, though you will need Jass NewGen Pack to parse it.
GUI - You have to manually copy the trigger from the guy's map and paste that trigger in yours.

>> If there is a camera system i want, how can i apply it to my units?
Clarify this.

>>Lets say there is a Jass spell i want if i download it into the game it gets fatal error when i save the map?
Clarify this.

>> Basically i need to know how to change the triggering units in Jass to my units.
Clarify this.

Level 8