1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

How to add AI in a non-melee map

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by makeranj, Nov 9, 2016.

  1. makeranj

    makeranj

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    so i had trouble adding ai to my custom map, how do i add Ai? help
     
  2. LordDz

    LordDz

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4,307
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Do one of these three:

    1) Either you create a AI with the AI Editor, save it and import it to your map.
    The AI Editor

    2) You create an AI using JASS AI with Notepad++.
    How to create a campaign AI

    3) You create your race out of the normal melee units and the AI will train those units, it will not recognise any custom units you add.
     
  3. makeranj

    makeranj

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    My map is a hero defense map how do i make them choose heroes and buy items
     
  4. pOke

    pOke

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,103
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Order them via triggers. Or simply create and give the hero to them.

    For items, you can order them via triggers, or you can give them the item and take gold.
     
  5. makeranj

    makeranj

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    56
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    uhhm how do i create those triggers? btw the heroes are in tavern.
    they would pick random heroes in a tavern i got 3 taverns.
    I would try to create triggers, maybe some of them will work.