1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Compete in Concept Art Contest - Bounty Hunter . May the best artist's bounty hunter execute!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Modeling Mini-Contest #5 - Familiar is up! Compete to design a pet companion to a lonely WC3 Hero of your preference.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The present for our Christmas Mini-Texturing Contest finally arrived. Check out the results!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The 6th installment of our Music Contest just got fired up! Now with an Apocalyptic taste. Get started and compete in this musical battle!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Looking to expand an altered melee race of yours? Join the Advanced Techtree Contest - Recycle, Revise, Reinvent contest!
    Dismiss Notice

How do I use Hosting Bot?

Discussion in 'Warcraft Town Hall' started by Dinodin, Apr 9, 2012.

  1. Dinodin

    Dinodin
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    It's a real pain to host games on battle.net now because it takes up to 1-2 hours to get full house with players in a map and I can see almost everyone is using hosting bot which automatic refreshes all player-spots.. When I host games, it always appears on the bottom of the list and almost no one wants to join and autorefresh-tool does not help at all... How do I do to use a hosting bot that everyone seems to use now!? Pls help!!
     
  2. getinthevan

    getinthevan
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Hey I came to this site to learn about more about hosting w/ a bot..... i have successfully learned how to use my host bot programs i got. i have learned how to use "ghostone" and "ghost++"
    im not sure if i am allow to post links here so i wont lol
    just do a search on those to hosting programs :)

    i would recommend using "Ghostone" its way easier! it still took me some time to learn it though.

    another thing you mentioned is being at the bottom of the list in a custom game. From my understanding that has nothing to do w/ being a host bot or just a normal guy trying to find players to host.
    It has to do w/ your latency or ping in relation to battle net. the list is auto arranged by highest latency to lowest latency.

    do a youtube search for "How to reduce your latency (lag) in online games"
    OR
    there is a program that can improve your latency called "Leatrix_Latency_Fix_3.00" do a search on that it can help
     
  3. Kala

    Kala
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    MakeMeHost or Blinkgaming allows you to host easily through bots.
     
  4. takakenji

    takakenji
    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,421
    I think you Need to pres the Button on it
     
  5. Dinodin

    Dinodin
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    I've tried MakeMeHost but it just has some maps that I can choose but I want to host a map that I've created by myself and that site doesn't allow that what I've seen :-/
     
  6. getinthevan

    getinthevan
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Wow i just found out that when you host a game and it is on the bottom of the page it means you have the best ping!! that to me doesn't make sense but it is true......

    so i guess what i said earlier is incorrect...
     
  7. Dinodin

    Dinodin
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    Well where can I download Leatrix_Latency_Fix_3.00 for free?? I've searched alot but it seems like it costs :-/
     
  8. getinthevan

    getinthevan
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
  9. Dinodin

    Dinodin
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    452
  10. getinthevan

    getinthevan
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    i would click the uninstall go to speakeasy.net find the speed test run it a couple of times...

    then click the install button on that latency program,
    restart your computer..
    then run the speed test see if you notice any improving results!
     
  11. Dinodin

    Dinodin
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2007
    Messages:
    452
    I tested it now and it seemed to improve it alot! Thank u so much :)