• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] how do i order a unit to build something?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 8
how do i order a unit to build something? [SOLVED]

So ive started working on something (for personal use)
and am trying to make some quests.

so basicly what i'm trying to do is order some peasants owned by a computer
to build a townhall near a gold mine after ive killed some bandit leader near that gold mine.

so this is what i tried, and don't really know why it does not work or how i can solve this (keep in mind that i am a noob with triggers)
  • Events
    • Unit - Alchemist 0017 <gen> Dies
  • Actions
    • Unit - Order Peasant 0201 <gen> to build a Guard Tower at (Center of Region 003 <gen>)
    • Unit - Order Peasant 0202 <gen> to build a Guard Tower at (Center of Region 002 <gen>)
    • Unit - Order Peasant 0204 <gen> to build a Guard Tower at (Center of Region 005 <gen>)
    • Unit - Order Peasant 0203 <gen> to build a Guard Tower at (Center of Region 004 <gen>)
    • Unit - Order Peasant 0200 <gen> to build a Town Hall at (Center of Region 001 <gen>)

Last edited:
Level 24
Be aware that the resources of that player has to be able to support the construction.
Also building a town hall to close to a gold mine is not allowed because of the short time that peasants would have to walk.

Also, fix leaks.
Locations leak so you have to place the center of those regions in a variable and use "call RemoveLocation(udg_<variablename>)" in a custom script each time to remove it.
Example:
  • Actions
    • Set TempLocation[0] = (Center of Region 003 <gen>)
    • Unit - Order Peasant 0201 <gen> to build a Guard Tower at TempLocation[0]