• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Hey I'm looking for help from good terrainers and map creators

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hey I'm not very good @ making maps. I just have good concepts. I need help with a 12 player 3v3v3v3 MOBA map called: "Warcraft: Battlegrounds" that I've been sitting on for like 10 years now.

It's supposed to be 12 players on seperate teams.

so four teams with 3 players each.

Team/Force 1 = Horde -> Blood Elves, Orcish Horde, and The Forsaken

Team/Force 2 = Alliance -> Ironforge Alliance, Stormwind Alliance, and Night Elves of Kalimdor

Team/Force 3 = Lich King's Scourge -> Shadow Elves (new concept ... undead night elves [that can get hit by holy light], because the purple buildings are already there), Nerubian Scourge, and Northerend Scourge

Team/Force 4 = The Burning Legion -> Demonic Burning Legion, Black Temple Illidari, and Fel Orcs.

Each specific team/color will be able to summon campaign heroes like Maiev/Jaina/Arthas/Thrall/Cairne/Illidan/Kael/Lady Vashj.etc which will have slightly better stats and varying spells than their Warden/Mage/Death Knight/Shaman(Far Seer)/Warrior(Tauren Chieftan)/Demon Hunter/Blood Mage/Sea Witch.etc counterparts.

ek48iq.jpg

kf39m1.jpg

Here are some screen shots of some completed areas:

Orc mini base (starting area) ... you start with a Hero and a few units that you buy like mercenaries from your buildings (you don't build buildings) Then you creep your way to your main base so you can get higher tier units and more heroes.

fp8cv7.jpg

Here's a pic of the orc base with a hero so you can see the in-game scaling:

2yycyzl.jpg