• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Hero Selection Problem

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hi, I’m new to this but my main problem I am having is hero selection. I had made hero tavern to allow the player to pick their hero manually or random. The problem is, when a player picks a hero manually and then another player pick random, there still a chance to generate the same hero. Any help would be helpful :grin:

• Hero Array
    • Events
      • Map initialization
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • -------- Set Array for Hero --------
      • Set Total_Heroes = 3
      • Set Random_Count = Total_Heroes
      • Set Hero_Array[1] = Paladin
      • Set Hero_Array[2] = Mountain King
      • Set Hero_Array[3] = Archmage
      • For each (Integer A) from 1 to 3, do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Set Random_Data[(Integer A)] = (Integer A)
      • Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
  • Manual Selection
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Sells a unit
    • Conditions
      • ((Sold unit) is A Hero) Equal to True
    • Actions
      • Player Group - Pick every player in (All players) and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Player - Make (Unit-type of (Sold unit)) Unavailable for training/construction by (Picked player)
      • Game - Display to (All players) the text: (A player had chosen + (Name of (Sold unit)))
      • Unit - Move (Sold unit) instantly to (Center of Hero Spawn <gen>)
      • Set Random_Data[Random_Hero] = Random_Count
      • Set Random_Count = (Random_Count - 1)
  • Random Selection
    • Events
    • Conditions
      • (Unit-type of (Sold unit)) Equal to Random Hero
    • Actions