• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Spell] Help with triggered chance on hit spells.

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
so im new to hive / map making in general and i need help with 2 spells i want to do. im almost positive i can do them both from the same ..whats the word, idea?

1. i want to make a chance on hit chain lightning. which i think i kw how to do (not using orb of lightning, to glitchy). but i dont know how to adjust the lightnings damage when it procs , or edit the actual jump times / range. as its a preset spell from far seer. ( my object editors far seer's chain L had its name changed a while ago.)

2. i want to make a chance on hit chain lightning that when it procs it sends a chain lightning to ALL units in a aoe around the atttacker, and i dont know how to go about that, ive done some trial and error..but no luck. note : i dont want a nova, i want to make a chain lightning be targeted on every unit, im going to have to use dummy units im aware of this..

Level 2
see..i dont understand a single thing in that post, huge triggers..just need some simple stuff. ~ plus i want to edit chain lightning damage.

Level 2
chain lightning
Events
Unit - A unit Is attacked
Conditions
((Attacked unit) belongs to an enemy of (Owner of (Attacking unit))) Equal to True
Actions
Set Chain = (Random integer number between 1 and 5)
If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
(Level of rawr for (Attacking unit)) Equal to 1
Chain Equal to 1
Then - Actions
Unit - Create 1 dummy for (Owner of (Attacking unit)) at (Position of (Attacking unit)) facing Default building facing degrees