1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Help] Not allow the computer to use the dummy units (for spells)

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by ArOn, Oct 9, 2013.

  1. ArOn

    ArOn

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    Not allow the computer to use the dummy units (for spells)?
    I want to do that.
    because my computer player does not allow to use the skills of the dummy units.
    i have custom AI on my map (I did)
    but I never ordered them to use dummy units.
    Now do not get why not allow them to use their skills whose detonator skills.

    sorry for my English :vw_sad:
     
  2. Daffa

    Daffa

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    8,031
    Resources:
    30
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    9
    Spells:
    18
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    30
    To make AI ignores dummies, make them ignore the created dummies via Triggers.
     
  3. Mythic

    Mythic

    Media Manager

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8,009
    Resources:
    124
    Models:
    107
    Icons:
    6
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    124
    I've never experienced AI using dummies. They don't seem to bother things with locust.
     
  4. Daffa

    Daffa

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2013
    Messages:
    8,031
    Resources:
    30
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    9
    Spells:
    18
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    30
    Wraithon, if not, they would have make locust swarm chaotic.
     
  5. Mythic

    Mythic

    Media Manager

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    8,009
    Resources:
    124
    Models:
    107
    Icons:
    6
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    6
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    124
    So it seems that the OP doesn't use Locust.
     
  6. ArOn

    ArOn

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    as I can do that?
    show an example please :vw_wtf:
     
  7. pOke

    pOke

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    1,103
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I'm not sure, but I would try these to see if they work

    • AI - Lock guard position of (Last created unit)/yourUnit
    • AI - Ignore (Last created unit)/yourUnit's guard position
     
  8. ArOn

    ArOn

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    77
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    oh, ok bro thank you very much :goblin_good_job:
     
  9. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,953
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Pause the dummy after it is no longer needed to cast abilities. Paused units cannot do anything. Alternatively using locust might also work as I do not think the AI touches locust units.

    The problem he is having is the standard tactical AI is casting his dummy abilities from the dummy units. As these are meant to only be cast by triggers or run trigger effects they might be spam-able and result in some pretty unfair behaviour.

    It is strongly recommended to pause or remove all dummies after they are no longer required to cast abilities. Similar to the AI, hackers could issue them orders using packet injection to give themselves an unfair advantage. I am not sure locust is enough to prevent a hacker issuing an order via packet injection since locust units are still order-able.