• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Hello Everyone!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Hello everyone, I'm dofys. This warcraft mapmaking community is just awesome! Now I know where to show my work or to learn more about mapmaking. Well, the only thing I need to learn is making cinematics. :emote_sad: The part in worldedit that I enjoy is making terrains and triggers, even though I'm not good with terraining. The part in worldedit that I enjoy is making terrains and triggers, even though I'm not good with terraining. Hehe, its really fun and actually helps excercise your brain to solve bugs. My current project is a hero arena and a dungeon-based rpg hybrid called Dof's Warcraft Hero Arena.

Question: Where do I ask questions if I don't understand something in triggering?

Level 32
Welcome to The Hive Workshop!

Welcome to The Hive Workshop dofys. The Hive includes many talented Warcraft III modders (map and resource editors) of all skill levels among its users. New members (especially friendly ones) are always welcome. Take a look around and enjoy your stay, may it be long and productive!

Some good places to start include::grin:

For cinematics, Bob27's Cinematics tutorial is very helpful.

For trigger questions you have some options.
  1. Wold Editor Help Zone This forum gets a lot of traffic: many users will read your questions here.