• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Hello everyone!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello everyone, I finally decided to make a Hive account, even though i have been getting models on and off for about a year and a half, and and i have been playing Warcraft for about 8 years, started WC3 about 5-6 years ago.

Also, i was wondring if any one could help inspire me terrain-wise, i cant think of any ideas i am willing to take the time to make. I really want to make a crusader type map, not "medieval lets go kill all the muslims and jews in Europe and the Middle-east" crusaders though, i want the "Lets go kill all the undead before we all get turned into them" crusaders, the cool ones.
I also would like tips on making realistic looking terrain, because i am pretty bad at realistic terrain.

Level 7
OK, Let me introduce you to this AWESOME community...

Introduction!
Welcome to the Hive!
The Hive is a Warcraft III modding community. If you are totally new to the game or very skilled, you may either learn and get help or teach others: there is a place reserved here for you! The site also contains a vast resource section including most of the resources that anyone will ever need for a Warcraft project. You will find campaigns, icons, maps, models, skins, spells and tools. Extensive tutorials contain realms of information on how to create, improve and perfect your resources and maps. The Hive's forum allows everyone to talk about the game, modding, making resources and many other subjects.
What we have: