• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Hello again, still confused...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hi there! Recently I tried to get some help, but so far no replys. Maybe I missed to give some more info...
I am not that experienced and created just two maps, which I want to connect by entering a cave
and showing up in a second map to fight a boss and take an item back to the first map. Just one hero, that's it.
I use TFT 1.26.0.6401 and Editor Version 1.26 (6059). Not up to date, yes I know.
But if this is the problem that I can't restore my hero from the game cache, please tell me.
Also I thought it might be an issue that I keep my two maps in the map folder. I can switch to my
cave map, but don't get my hero there back from the cache. Also when loading the second map I cannot
simply load the auto-saved game created when changing the level
upload_2020-7-28_12-2-30.png

upload_2020-7-28_11-59-16.png

The two actions below are just for map1 as long it doesn't work to enter the cave map (#2),
so I can get at least the item and continue to the end.
So, is the cache only working when I create a campaign out of my two maps stored in the campaigns folder? As I already wrote, within a map restoring of the hero does work...

Hope to get some advice, THX!

Level 3
Thanks for the link. It looks like people use the cache only in campaigns, so I will now learn about combining maps in a campaign...
Thats a little sad because I made some units and items have different abilities in map 2 to prevent some spells which would reveal
too much area in the cave. I think in a campaign the object editor is universal for all maps, right?

Level 24