1. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Height Limit

Discussion in 'Terrain & Level Design' started by arthas4, Mar 21, 2008.

  1. arthas4

    arthas4

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    How do you stop that one thing where you raise the apply cliff: increase one so it looks like this [1] you add another on top of that and it looks like [2] still except its cliff value is two. Well, when you add another cliff it expands the length of the cliff so it looks like this [1[3]1]. How do I get it to stop expanding the length!
     
  2. ~Void~

    ~Void~

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6,448
    Resources:
    14
    Icons:
    8
    Skins:
    2
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    14
    The only answer is to use the raise tool instead. Or use doodads.
     
  3. ady_illidan

    ady_illidan

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    753
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    if you want to make something like a square dont use the raise tool. but how Void said it is better to use doodads
     
  4. ~Void~

    ~Void~

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2007
    Messages:
    6,448
    Resources:
    14
    Icons:
    8
    Skins:
    2
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    14
    The raise tool is for anything, you can make squares, just use plateau.