1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 13th Music Contest Poll is up! Vote for the best tracks in this symphony of frost and flame.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Grenade spell to damage everything

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by LordPicolo, Dec 22, 2008.

  1. LordPicolo

    LordPicolo

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have made a grenade type spell all thanks to this tutorial http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/f279/making-grenade-type-spell-90985/.The problem is that this spell only damages enemy units and I want to make it to damage enemy,items,trees allied and my self.
    And yes the grenade abiliti is basesd off of thunder clamp like in the tutorial, do I have to change it to another spell or do I have to trigger the damage?
     
  2. TheBlooddancer

    TheBlooddancer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,908
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Just take the part that checks if its enemy, and delete it >.<
     
  3. -Berz-

    -Berz-

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,203
    Resources:
    123
    Icons:
    111
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Resources:
    123
    Hmm...that tutorial uses fan of knives right?
    Don't use it..make a unit group and damage it, or simply damage the area. But for the trees..you will need to make a destructible group and destroy it there.
     
  4. scorpion182

    scorpion182

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    575
    Resources:
    21
    Maps:
    5
    Spells:
    16
    Resources:
    21
    but i suggest don't use unit-damage area, use damage unit instead, use unit group like BerZeker said.
     
  5. TerraNexx

    TerraNexx

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2008
    Messages:
    230
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Isn't it possible to just check in spells data--> units allowed to enemy, friend, destructible and so on??? like flame strike or blizzard, it damages allies too
     
  6. -Berz-

    -Berz-

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    3,203
    Resources:
    123
    Icons:
    111
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Resources:
    123
    Well you need just one line trigger and change two things in it..or making a dummy adding ability...changing ability..
     
  7. LordPicolo

    LordPicolo

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well i didnt have enogh time to check all of your sugestion, I just did the uncheck enemy and it doesent work, then I used flamestrike but it doesent damage items as well. Now all thats left is to make the damage by trigers like berzeker said, I gues ill try that when i get home tonight.
    Anywhay 10x 4 the replies + rep after i get it 2 work:wink: