• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Altered Melee] Faction Battle

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ardenaso

HD Model Reviewer
Level 32
I'm making my first map and since I have very little knowledge on triggers and balancing, I'm starting on a small map.

Features:
  • QWER Hotkeys for units, heroes and unit producers.
  • Maximum level of 15
  • Summons benefit from upgrades, allowing them to stay relevant late game.
  • Elite units with hero attack and armor, spell resistance and immunity to doom, devour, possession, charm, transmute, etc.
  • Triggered spells and events
Faction Battle is my own series where you play as a random race in a random map, like Syndicate battling Risen in the barrens, Dark Iron Clan battling Undead Scourge in Outland or Scarlet Crusade battling Dragonmaw Clan in Stranglethorn Vale (because why not? :D). My first map in the series is Elywnn Forest (Map is based on the premade map Goldshire.).

To select a certain faction, choose its race then at the circles of power, choose the faction you want. For example, to choose Scarlet Crusade, select Human at the game lobby then choose Scarlet Crusade on the Neutral Evil circle of power.

Also, since Goldshire is a small map, there will be no air units (though the other maps will have them). This map is recommended for 2v2 or FFA. Any criticism, suggestions or feedback is greatly appreciated. I will upload the map soon when the heroes and other model problems have been solved.

Progress:
  • Terrain - 100%
  • Units - 10%
  • Heroes - 10%
  • QWER placement - 10%
  • Balance - 0%
  • AI - 0%
  • TRIGGERS - 5%
Terrain Screenshots:

Upper Expansion 2.png

Upper Expansion 1.png