• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Duelist Fight - looking for Reviewers/Testers!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 12

Hi everyone,

This is a map I've been working on steadily for quite a few months since the beta. It's finally approaching the release stage and am beginning to look for reviewers and testers.

The map takes 2 concepts and blends them together:
  • Castle Fight - This is a popular Warcraft 3 map, 2 teams on either side of the map, steadily build up Structures, which spawn units and send them across the battlefield to each other. The goal to skillfully choose the correct combination of units with your team and overwhelm your opponents, killing their main structure.
  • Collectible Card Games - There's many out there, I was mainly inspired by Magic the Gathering. In this you construct decks from 5 colors, using them to summon creatures and cast spells, attempting to wither your opponents life points or deck down to nothing in order to win.

Result
In this map, you also have 2 teams opposing each other, 1 Main Structure each.
  • Each player picks a deck, with a consorted theme.
  • Using your hands of cards you can summon units to the field from your main structure or cast spells to influence the battle.
  • There's many combo's and team tactics that can be utilized.
  • There's alot less unit's on the field than Castle Fight, as you summon them 1 by 1 yourself, the spells give you much more interaction, each unit is unique and special.
  • The game is much more intense and fast paced than Card Games in the RTS environment. Hopefully the result will be good :p