• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Detecting Units with Buff and Alot of other questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
I'm fairly new to WC3 Map Editor and I'm trying to make a passive spell.
Currently I'm using the Brillance Aura as the spell base.

The spell should replenish nearby (800 radius) allied unit's mana by a certain amount. This amount is determined by the level of the spell that the caster has.

Also, the spell should be MUI but I'm still not familiar with that.

Currently theres also a problem with my spell, its not triggering AT ALL and I have no clue why.
I've tried multiple ways to debug the problem(from changing the Event to "finish casting ability" etc... to removing all conditions) but to no avail.

If anyone can help me debug or spot an error with my GUI trigger it would be greatly appreciated =)

• Evanescence of Mana
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • ((Triggering unit) has buff Evanescence of Mana ) Equal to True
    • Actions
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (Units within 800.00 of (Position of (Triggering unit)) matching (((Picked unit) belongs to an ally of (Owner of (Triggering unit))) Equal to True)) and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Wait 0.01 seconds
          • Special Effect - Create a special effect attached to the overhead of (Picked unit) using Abilities\Spells\NightElf\Tranquility\TranquilityTarget.mdl