• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Custom Hero and Ability Help requested

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
So I'm new to this whole mapping shenanigan and hit a few stumbling blocks with my current project.

First- I want to implement custom heroes. I want it so that each player can have a maximum of 5 heroes and you can recruit more than 1 of any type of hero. I've got a trigger setting hero maximum to 5, and the limit for the Human Hero to -1, so now you can just build as many as you want....

Second- Trying to implement an ability where, you activate it, it acts a temporary aura giving bonus armour to nearby friendlies for its duration. I've edited an aura and set it's casting time and cooldown and what not, but it still functions as a passive rather than an active ability.

Many thanks in advance to anyone who can help!

Level 15
  • Player - Limit training of Heroes to 5 for Player 1 (Red)
2. u cant make auras actives by simply adding cool down and casting time.

ull have to trigger the aura ability by having a dummy active ability that does nothing and the trigger adding / removing the aura

Level 1
I've done that, but I also want it so that you can recruit the Hero as many times as you want, as long as you're under your limit of 5.
The Trigger I've currently got is-
  • Player - Limit training of Captain to -1 for Player 1 (Red)
The reason for this is because the Heroes are non-revivable. Meaning if he dies, you need to recruit a fresh one.
2. u cant make auras actives by simply adding cool down and casting time.

ull have to trigger the aura ability by having a dummy active ability that does nothing and the trigger adding / removing the aura