• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Copying all objects to another map

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello people!

I have a few questions and the main one is how to copy whole object editor (that means everything that I've done inside on one map) from one map to another? (if it's even possible). I'm a beginner and am experimenting in the Editor, but after doing some custom units and abilities on one Blizzard map (icecrown), I made my own and now I want to copy all the units to my map. I've tried to do copy paste every one of them 1 by 1 but abilities don't work when I copy them :S Any1 can help?

Another thing is: how can I protect my map with some kind of password or anything so nobody else can open it?

And last: Can someone direct me to a tutorial showing in detail what all of the fields in the object editor mean, because some of them make me very confused and I don't know what to do with them. For now I don't plan to try JASS.

I'm sorry if I asked some stupid questions that should take care of themselves, but I'm just begining to explore the editor.

Thank you!

Level 11
Good morning!

About your first question, I don't believe that it's possible, but I think that I'm wrong, as I've seen similar topics in the past. Sorry, but I can't help you there :/

Regarding the second question, you cannot protect your map with a password. You can protect it so that nobody (including you) can open it in the editor. If you want it to be protected, then always remember to take backups of your map.