Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Condition Help

Discussion in 'Triggers & Scripts' started by Shamanruler, Oct 8, 2005.

  1. Shamanruler

    Shamanruler

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2004
    Messages:
    224
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    im looking for a condition that can detect if a hero has an ability, anyone know if that condition exists?
     
  2. iplaystarcraft

    iplaystarcraft

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2004
    Messages:
    573
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    :lol: :lol: :lol:

    your kidding right??


    the condition is either under "Hero" or "Ability"

    WE is unavailable or i would find it exactly...
    :lol: :lol: :lol:
     
  3. Sunny_D

    Sunny_D

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    277
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    well... thats not so easy as it seems...

    anyway here is what i found for you - otherwise you have to use variables where u set for example a boolean HeroHasSpellX to true and check this then...

    Code (Text):
    ---HERO SKILL COMPARISON---
    <<works only with heroes i think>>
    (Learned Hero Skill) Equal to xxxxxx

    ---BOOLEAN COMPARISON---
    <<well... only for abilities with buffs>>
    ((Triggering unit) has buff xxxxxx) Equal to True

    ---INTEGER COMPARISON---
    <<hopefully the best solution - try it out ^^ >>
    (Level of xxxxxx for (Triggering unit)) Greater than 0
    well thats what i found... gl :wink:
     
  4. shadow1500

    shadow1500

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    258
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    integer comparison
    Level of Ability for unit
     
  5. Sunny_D

    Sunny_D

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2005
    Messages:
    277
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    well... thats what i sayed or not? :wink:
     
  6. shadow1500

    shadow1500

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2004
    Messages:
    258
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    oh srry didnt notice that, level of ability for unit is the best way to go, those other ways are unnecessary.