1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 13th Music Contest Poll is up! Vote for the best tracks in this symphony of frost and flame.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Can't access map section

Discussion in 'Site Discussion' started by Martin Barbov, Feb 13, 2006.

  1. Martin Barbov

    Martin Barbov

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    265
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I have a big problem.I can't access the map section(from a long time)I haven't problems with the other sections but i can't enter map section.Wnen click on it it just stop loading.I cant access even my maps from add/update resources.I can't follow links to maps on this site.
    Please help
     
  2. VGsatomi

    VGsatomi

    Webmaster's Council

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    3,159
    Resources:
    27
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    25
    Resources:
    27
    If hitting refresh doesnt work, try blocking the cookies from this site (just deleting them will not do).
    -VGsatomi
     
  3. Martin Barbov

    Martin Barbov

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    265
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Don't work.I tried blocking and deleting.The strange is that the map section is the only one that make problems
     
  4. Death's Advocate

    Death's Advocate

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    That happened to me,but I figured out that it was actually loading ,even though it didn't seem like it was...try waiting for a while,read a book,do other things,until it loads.Patience is a virtue. :wink:
     
  5. Martin Barbov

    Martin Barbov

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    265
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    It stop loading.Sometimes i wait more than 20 minutes but nothing happened.I'm sure that it stop loading :( :( :cry: :(
     
  6. Death's Advocate

    Death's Advocate

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hmm...what kind of computer do you have?
     
  7. JarrardKO

    JarrardKO

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    294
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah - I've got the same problem too, It's really aggitating me. Can't access the map section for some unkown reason.

    By the way, I've got Windows XP and the map section is the only section I can't access.
     
  8. Mecheon

    Mecheon

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2004
    Messages:
    4,974
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    10
    Resources:
    10
    I can access the maps section with both school computers which I've tried it with, along with both of my home computers

    Luck of the draws
     
  9. Martin Barbov

    Martin Barbov

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    265
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    512ram 1.8 ghz geforce fx 5200 windows XP

    It's not from the computer.
    I could access it before but i cant from a year.
    The map section is the only one that make problems(i can even upload maps but cant download)
     
  10. Death's Advocate

    Death's Advocate

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2006
    Messages:
    42
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hmm,,,this is really...confusing...I ran out of ideas. :? Oh!How about this:go insane with it,and open up a lot of windows...hey,it worked for me!It's the best idea I had for the problem.Try it.
     
  11. -=Emergenzy=-

    -=Emergenzy=-

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    471
    Resources:
    20
    Models:
    20
    Resources:
    20
    deaktivate your virus program, then you will be abel to see the map section. (work for me)
     
  12. Martin Barbov

    Martin Barbov

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    265
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    It doesn't work again.As i see everyone is running out of ideas.It's the strangest problem I'd ever had.And why only the map section.What is the difference between the map section and the model section.
    :?: :?: :?: :x :?: :!:
     
  13. Battle Modler

    Battle Modler

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    47
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hell no i don't want the model section to have problems but i have the same problem with the map thing the window with models, forum, etc. pops up on top but nothing is in the bottom but clear black. Damn :evil:
     
  14. madman9800

    madman9800

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    235
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Solution For "can't access map section"

    All you will have to do in order to solve this problem is simply turn off the windown security (if you have on) and also turn off other firewall or secruritys systems that you may have, also delete your cookies and files by:

    1. on the internet browser click "tools".
    2. click on "internet options"
    3. click on "delete cookies" and sey "yes"
    4. click "delete files" and say yes
    5. click ok to exit and save changes.

    If that dosn't work just close your internet browser and reopen it and it should work


    -madman9800
     
  15. Martin Barbov

    Martin Barbov

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2005
    Messages:
    265
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    YES YES IT WORKS.It's from the firewall.I stopped it and now it works.
    BIG THANK for madman9800
     
  16. Vexorian

    Vexorian

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    649
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I am sure everybody will avoid to install norton internet security (or uninstall it) now that it doesn't allow you to enter wc3sear.ch's map section.



    ---

    for the record I have norton internet security and am able to enter there
     
  17. Battle Modler

    Battle Modler

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2006
    Messages:
    47
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i have nortron antivirus only but i think it's the same one. I still can't access it even with firewall off.