• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Can I sing? Is my voice good enough? Does it fits for Cinematics?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hey guys I'm just wondering if it's good to add singing in making Cinematics. So I tried to sing, I'm not a professional singer. Does it fits for Cinematics? Please feel free to comment whatever you want. Sorry about the mic for it's bad quality. Thank you guys :)

Song - Forevermore by Side A. Just a noob cover of mine lel.

Attachments

• Forevermore.mp3
    4.4 MB · Views: 142
Last edited:

peq

peq

Level 6
You do not sound like a professional singer, but clearly above average. What's really killing the atmosphere though, is the bad microphone.

I think it depends on the cinematic and the song if you can use your singing. You should maybe choose a song with less high voices. Also post-processing the audio can do a lot if you know how to use the tools and if you can afford them :D

Level 12
Hi there. :) Just to mention beforehand, I have some experience in this area, learned electronic piano till I was around 13 years old, then played the Alto saxophone for 6 years. I do play some Tenor, but Alto is my favourite. During that duration, I'm also in the concert band of my school and was the president of the band for my last year studying in the school. So I do have so-so knowledge in tunes and music theories.