• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Campaign] Campaign Idea Workshop by BatDominion1996

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deleted member 304046

D

Deleted member 304046

Initially, I simply wanted to make a brief list for my campaign ideas and concepts on my profile page, but due to character limit I was not able to publish it, so I decided to make a thread in the Idea Factory forum section. Might update it from time to time if I have a desire to, but no guarantees.

I am not developing any maps and/or campaigns since I am not good at it, but I was thinking about campaign ideas in my mind and came up with few concepts. In this case, these are anthology RPG campaigns featuring Orc protagonists. Set in the same continuity, but self-contained and enjoyable as stand-alone experiences (apart from each campaign briefly referencing the previous ones). These ideas and concepts can be used by anyone if they want to.

Mindwolf Clan Campaign: Tales of Berzhok

A skilled and noble warrior from a shamanistic Orc clan sets out on journey to master his innate connection with wolves. Accompanied by a good natured Pandaren Monk and later by a capable female Night Elven Archer, Berzhok travels to Kalimdor, committing just deeds and reconciling conflicts. Later on in the story, a Satyr conspiracy unfolds, threatening the state of the world.

Themes and motifs: Spirituality, wolves, diplomacy, mystical realms.

Fistbreaker Clan Campaign: Tales of Braka