1. The Aftermath has been revealed for the 19th Terraining Contest! Be sure to check out the Results and see what came out of it.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Melee Mapping Contest #3 - Results are out! Congratulate the winners and check plenty of new 4v4 melee maps designed for this competition!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The winners of our cinematic soundtrack competition have been decided! Step by the Music Contest #11 - Results to check the entries and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice

Campaign folder?

Discussion in 'Off-Topic' started by username12345, Dec 17, 2007.

  1. username12345

    username12345

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ummmm I downloaded a cutsom campaign and it says to put it in the campaign file in my root warcraft directory. And I can't find either. So am I missing something or is my copy of wc3 (ROC) just screwed?
     
  2. DaedraEater

    DaedraEater

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Its in your Wc3 folder, go find the Wc3 folder (can't explain 'cuz I have mine on an external hardrive) and then find/look in you campaign folder, Voila!
     
  3. username12345

    username12345

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Uhhhhh if I can't find my campaign file then how am I suppose to look in it?




    Thanks anyways.
     
  4. DaedraEater

    DaedraEater

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Well here's one thing:

    A) Did you find it? :p
    B) If not, look in c:\Program Files\Warcraft III or wherever you installed it.
    C) Then find campaign folder.

    ---To Someone with power---

    Move this thread to tech support!!
     
  5. Kimbo

    Kimbo

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    7,657
    Resources:
    143
    Models:
    17
    Icons:
    110
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    9
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    143
    [​IMG]
    If you can't find the folder, then obviously make it.
    And what are you talking about camp file? you obviously just dled didnt you?
     
  6. username12345

    username12345

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Lol I feel really stupid right now but where would I put that path/thingy in?
    I have already looked in my warcraft III folder and can't find it there. Plus the fact that in the readme that told me to look for campaignes it said there is a custom campaign button in the single player menu but I cant find it there.

    Thanks for posting.

    Oooh srry I looked around but din't find anything better than offtopic to put this in.
     
  7. DaedraEater

    DaedraEater

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Well... I tried my best, good luck username12345, and since your new I'll see if I can ACTUALLY give rep, ;)
     
  8. username12345

    username12345

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah I tried making it but ok here's what I did.
    I went to warcraft III folder (after not finding the campaign file elsewhere) made a new folder named Campaigns put my campaign in it started wc3 and for one thing I don't know where to look for it and it wasn't where I looked.

    Plus the campaign doesn't even know what to open with in the first place (I click it and it asks what to open with) and when I select wc3 out of the thingy to open it with it just opens wc3 same as normal.
    What's rep? :p

    Thanks for posting.
     
  9. Technomancer

    Technomancer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    282
    Resources:
    10
    Icons:
    9
    Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    10
    You need TFT to play custom campaigns.
     
  10. username12345

    username12345

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah thats starting to make alot of sense, but the dude who uploaded it said it's for ROC.


    ty
     
  11. Technomancer

    Technomancer

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2007
    Messages:
    282
    Resources:
    10
    Icons:
    9
    Skins:
    1
    Resources:
    10
    Custw3nmenu.jpg
    In TFT, this is where the custom campaigns button is. I don't think it is in ROC.

    You're using a mac, right? What is the extension of the campaign file you're trying to play (the bit after the . in the file name (eg. Filename.extension))?
     
  12. Kuhneghetz

    Kuhneghetz

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2004
    Messages:
    3,591
    Resources:
    230
    Models:
    119
    Icons:
    99
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    7
    Maps:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    230
    RoC campaigns does exits, but are very rare. Only difference is these are just seperate RoC maps (w3m) that should be put in same folder* and the maps shall NOT have their names changed.
    An example of a RoC campaign I've played is a RoC version of Nature's Call - The Spider Queen.

    If your campaign is just one file and in w3n-format, the you'll need TFT to play it.

    The seperate map method is also effective for multiplayer campaigns, though I think it wouldn't work very well in Battle.net.


    *the folder path should go like Warcraft III -> Maps -> Campaigns -> "Name of Campaign".
     
  13. username12345

    username12345

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah it is just one thing with the extension of .w3n. So TFT eh? Ok well I orderd it a few days ago so I'll have it soon anyways :D.

    And yes I am on a mac.

    Thanks for the help ppl.