• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Buildable terrain

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello, I am new here (and new to WC3 map modding), and I have a problem (that searching here and on google didn't get me an answer to):

I want to make a terrain that looks exactly like the Cityscape "Brick" terrain, but can be built upon, so basically "just" changing it from Unbuildable to Buildable. But how can I do this? Any ideas or suggestions are more than welcome, just remember that I am new at this ;)

Level 24
Well theres three ways you can do it.

You can set all of the buildings in the map so that they don't have to be built on a buildable tileset, by unticking Pathing Requires - Buildable.

Second way, download WEU, I think theres an option that makes all of the tiles buildable.

Third way is to import a skin of the tile, and replacing an already buildable tile, but this probably isn't the best option, as it will add the most size to your map.

If you need any help doing any of these things, just pm me or post in this thread :)

Level 1
Lets say I wanted to do the third way, the import way, where do I locate the tile file? I click File -> Import File -> But where is it located? I could not find it in the Warcraft 3 Install folder, unless I am missing something...

Level 1
Happily going on holiday tomorrow, spent most of today testing out things in the World Editor. I have a few simple questions, in addition to the original one about the tiles:

1. Can I have a Start Location for each team without having it spawn a base?