• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Bounty from ally

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hi
Im currently working on a TD map where I want the player to get the gold when an ally AI is killing the unit. there will be no player units killing the monsters, only AI units and I cant seem to find a way to make that ally AI give gold to the player when it kills a unit wether its player 1,2, 3 or 4 its supposed to give it to. There are up to 4 players and one AI. the AI units spawns when the wave starts where the player's(wether its player 1,2,3 or 4) units were positioned.

Its my first time making a map like this in the editor so I might have missed something obvious but idk
Also tried to find it in several forums but havent really found an answer suitable to this, though I might have missed one while browsing

Thanks in advance :D

Level 1
The bounty is on for the enemy, but it is given to the ally AI when it kills a unit. I want it to be given to the player from where that ally AI unit was spawned. e.g player 1 builds an archer(building), then the ally AI spawn an archer on the position of player 1's archer when the wave starts, fighting for the player(s). when that archer kills a unit, I want it to give the bounty to the player that created the archer that spawned the ally AI archer.

Sorry for being a bit unclear in the original post.

Level 4
Oh, you could use custom value of unit if you aren't using a unit indexing system, unit groups, or hashtables.