• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Blight Dispel

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Blight Dispel Tile

I'm having a slight problem with Blight Dispelling. I'm trying to change the tile which blight dispels to (Normally dirt) to a Grass type of tile, But I can't find any sort of variable in the editor or in Game play Contestants. I tried to trigger it, But it changes the tiles of the surrounding ones as well when the building is complete (Such as Tile). I'm not that good at JASS, so there could be a way to isolate for the blight tile that I'm unaware of in triggering the dispel. I've also searched Hive, Thehelper, and various other sites for tutorials as to this and had no luck.

If there's no way, Thanks for telling me, And if there is, thanks in advance for helping me :thumbs_up:.

Last edited:
Level 28
Try the Environment - Change Terrain Type action.
Trigger:
Event - Unit Finishes Construction
Condition - (dunno if you have any)
Action - Environment - Change Terrain type to (Lordaeron Summer Grass) at position of (constructed structure) using variation (-1) and size (5 should fit) and shape (circle).

The variation -1 creates random variation.

Level 1
Yeah, but then doesn't that change all of the tiles in the area including City Stone? I mean only where there was blight (Since blight doesn't cover Stone Tile, it wouldn't only be changing environmental areas back to normal).

Level 8
But unless you changed unit build constraints they cannot build on such tiles anyway so as long as the size is small enough it shouldn't matter.