• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Awesome RPG Map Ideas

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Hello everyone. My name is Mark.

I have some awesome ideas for creating a warcraft 3 RPG map, and I am a good writer so I can come up with a good story too. But I don't know how to use the warcraft 3 map editor.

Does anyone who is good at using the editor / making maps want to team up with me to make a great RPG?
I could also use ms paint to describe how I want the map to look etc.

I am looking for someone that is trustworthy who will, when the map becomes successful, give me "part" of the credit for the ideas of the map.

So if creating an extremely awesome and fun to play RPG sounds like what you want to do, please email me. My email address is [email protected]

~ Mark

Level 3
Creating a concept is like doing 1% of the map IMO. All world editor users are overloaded of ideas of their own or from other maps so I suggest that you learn the editor and start your own. It's pretty easy and there are lots of tutorials that can help you.

And also, RPG maps are the easiest kind of maps to do, trust me. That's what beginners at world editor do.

Goodluck.

Level 16
You're kinda late to the party, but if I may suggest, you can try your hand on creating stories to go along with terrains. Look around the Terrain Board section of the forums for a start.

Level 2
Creating a concept is like doing 1% of the map IMO. All world editor users are overloaded of ideas of their own or from other maps so I suggest that you learn the editor and start your own. It's pretty easy and there are lots of tutorials that can help you.