• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Another Aragorn Skin [WIP]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Hey Guys.

This is my very first attempt at skinning, so please don't be harsh on me :)

I wanted to do some LOTR-Skin, since my clan is developing a new Helm's Deep map. This is why I wanted a wilder and rougher skin for Aragorn, since he wore only some scale and ring mail and some leather armour at the battle, which is why I refuse to use all of those shiny Aragorn-in-shiny-plate-skins.

I used (as many others before me) the Arthas-model for my new skin. Aragorn wears kinda fur boots and green linen pants, as well as a black leather harness and scale armor. But, as you might see, I've got no idea what to do with the lion. So if you want to brainstorm me some ideas, I'd be happy.

Oh, and yeah, I give credit to Hueter, since his Uther-skin gave me an idea of how to do scales ;)

Hair Colour: Finished
Beard: Finished
Eyes: Unfinished
Feet and legs: Finished
Torso: Unfinished
Leather Shoulder Pad: Unfinished
Arms and hands: Unfinished
Cloak: Unfinished

Still, I am happy with all kinds of constructive critizism.

Attachments

• Aragorn Behind.jpg
    Aragorn Behind.jpg
    45.5 KB · Views: 235
  • Aragorn Front.jpg
    Aragorn Front.jpg
    46.5 KB · Views: 314
  • AragornHideBootsGreenPantsBlackLeatherScaleArmorNoIdeaWhatToDoWithLion.jpg
    AragornHideBootsGreenPantsBlackLeatherScaleArmorNoIdeaWhatToDoWithLion.jpg
    15 KB · Views: 226
Level 5
Did some work again, added details on the leather armour and skinned the shoulderpats. Book removed and eyebrows changed.