• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

An introduction among many

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 6
Hello everyone :)
I've been told to introduce myself.

My name is Markus, I live in Bro which is located right outside of Sthlm, Sweden. I've been modding wc3 for about five years, I joined Wc3c when I was 12 which was in 2002, the people who're good at maths now know that I'm 17 years old.

When I joined I chose to take the modelling path, which I, today, think was the wrong decision of me to make. I should've gone with coding as I'm not very artistic at all, but I chose to start modelling, so that's what I know how to do. I remember when I started out modelling for wc3, there were no art tools, no nothing... Then came Kdub's milkshape exporter so that was what I used at first to animate. Then that's what I used 'till the art tools came.

I've been very passive for a few years now, because since about three years ago I found a friend, and I hadn't had any friends before that. She had never really had a friend either so we started hanging out a lot and when we found each other we also suddenly started getting new friends all over. A lot of doing stuff with people was ahead of me...

But now I'm back and I'm trying to find a balance between hanging with friends and modelling/modding, which is a big hobby of mine :)

There, now you have my complete lifestory xD

I hope to get to know all of you new people who weren't around in my days :)

//Markus3832

Level 32
Welcome to The Hive Workshop!

Welcome Markus3832