• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

AI wont cast spells

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
I have read some threads before and none of them helped, so I decided to post my own;

I made a trigger which should merge 2 units to form 1, like an archer mounting a hippogryph. For further detail, the base ability is based off ''pick up archer'' and renamed to ''Amalgamation''. I want the Melee AI to cast it when the ability is researched, to form, as mentioned before, 2 Dogs into a ''Hybrid''. Why doesn't this work?

I am quite new to this, so I apologise for not knowing this. Please do not post JAVA scripts. And if any trigger contains variables, please explain them.

Attachments

• Screenshot (14).png
    Screenshot (14).png
    9.4 KB · Views: 52
Level 39
JASS? ;) Some useful links for new mappers:
Things That Leak
How To Post Your Trigger
Event Response Myths

The reason your trigger doesn’t work is because there is no triggering unit to refer to. The trigger was triggered by a time event, so something like “expired timer” would work (though it’s not relevant to the intended effect of your trigger). What you want to do is pick all dog units owned by that ai player and order them to use the spell.

Level 2
The reason your trigger doesn’t work is because there is no triggering unit to refer to.