1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Add more doodads

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Kit, Aug 10, 2008.

  1. Kit

    Kit

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi all, i'm new here and i've got a problem with my map...
    I want to add more doodads than the limits (6144 ...)

    is it possible ? or ?:confused:

    (Sorry, i'm french and my english is...no its not bad...)

    thanks
     
  2. 777devil777

    777devil777

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    World Editor Unlimited has a feature to break the limit, but it hasn't worked since the last warcraft III patch. At the moment I do not know of any other programs that can break the limit although it is possible. If you are desperate there are two ways you can still break the limit.

    1: Spawn doodads with triggers after the game has already started
    2: Downgrade your warcraft III to 1.2 and download WEU.

    Also, your english isn't that bad.
     
  3. Vicboy

    Vicboy

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,048
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Are you crazy?

    Use this World Editor Add-On... (Jass NewGen)

    It's a mix of many add-ons into one!

    Including World Editor Unlimited!

    and if you have the 1.22 patch in your warcraft, then just replace worldedit.exe with this one... (This one lets Jass NewGen able to run because it is the 1.21b version of the world editor)

    That's it... And then, everything you wanted is now there! (Hypothetically speaking... I think)

    PS. Any problems? Just ask me...

    Hope this helps... Don't listen to devil!!!
     
  4. 777devil777

    777devil777

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh your nice... Insulting his English like that...
     
  5. NhazUl

    NhazUl

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    1,448
    Resources:
    8
    Models:
    7
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    8
    Vicboy meant your advice regarding WEU, not about the English.

    Kit, don't worry, your English is not bad. :)
     
  6. Vicboy

    Vicboy

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,048
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Oh... Well, his inglesh isn't bad anyway... Who cares? It's all about if he can understand inglesh well...
     
  7. KingBob

    KingBob

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    115
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I've noticed that people with a "Sorry for the bad English, I'm (something)" tag use better grammar/spelling then the English speaking people. (not always, but very often ^_^)
     
  8. Kit

    Kit

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Your link... my antivirus has detected a trojan, virus in fact --'



    Do you think my english is not bad ? oO
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2008
  9. sordurar

    sordurar

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    kingbob make's a good point;. its cuz we are so full of ourselves and think we rule to much... wich of course i do but the others.. wel lets not talk about that :p
     
  10. YoshiRyu

    YoshiRyu

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Messages:
    686
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    it's also because stranger use scholar english instead of current english
    a sample ? i've written "because", sordurar have written "cuz" ;)