• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

A symphony of frost and flame help!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hi, I'm almost done with the Frozen Throne campaigns, though I'm a bit nervous.
I dont know if this is true, but for someone a symphony of frost and flame might be the hardest mission of them all. I hope not, could you guys say anything about that? (Is it really harder than the last mission in the night elf campaign in RoC?)

In this summer, I've been playing a lot, I completed all the campaigns in warcraft 3 ROC without cheating, something I've never done before, even though I've had the game for some time.

And now, I have one mission left. I know how it's going to end, since I cheated when I played it before, so I know the story, but It's going to be very hard.

I'm playing it on normal difficulty by the way.

So, what should I do? When I start playing I'm feeling very nervous because I don't know what to do! What should I do? Is it the hardest warcraft 3 mission? Even harder than the last mission in ROC?

Level 4
I read a long walkthrough, saying that Kael's base was almost impossible to take out. I don't know if this was for hard or not, but both Kael and Vashj attacks with lots of units.

What should I do first? Could someone tell me what to do? I.e:
Build blah blah, then go for the gold mine to the north, or Vashj's base.

Quoted from a site:
The final chapter of the Frozen Throne is rightfully the most difficult chapter of all. Yes, we did give it a difficulty of impossible, but you can pass it, provided you save and reload a lot... to do it all, without saving, would be... quite impossible, at least for the average person.