Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

A nice suguestion.

Discussion in 'Warhammer 40,000 TD' started by Vincent_27, Dec 29, 2005.

  1. Vincent_27

    Vincent_27

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I am tired of hosting and loosing cause of some newbs playing gray position..

    But whenever I play gray some moron plays red kicking pink for using
    -fuckoff or simply cause he doesn t likes someone.
    This always ruins the game.
    But when I pay gray and simply lock red some random morron gets gameadmin. This is realy nasty, I suguest to make gray player to the gamehost.

    Or mabe I don t know if it is possible you could make a script so the host is gameadmin , not mattering what position he is.
     
  2. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    11,464
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    it would be a great thing.. however it's not possible... You can't find out who's the host however I can set the priority to be gray or sometihng.
     
  3. v3ck

    v3ck

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Messages:
    283
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Not all hosts want to be grey. You could make 2 parallel versions, but that would be too complicated.
     
  4. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    11,464
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    yaeh I think too.. I have had an admin system in mind for a long time, a system where it generates a code ONLY to your name, if I write it, nothing will happen, it should be quite cool.
     
  5. v3ck

    v3ck

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2005
    Messages:
    283
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    That sounds cool.
     
  6. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    11,464
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    it will just be abused some day..
     
  7. Vincent_27

    Vincent_27

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Why not making 2 identical versions ?

    You just copy paste the file and change one script, thats not complicated.
    It would raise the games lengh by about 34 rounds, cause I always play imperial and love that stunning from the ogryns.
    They simply 100% stunn all bosses thy hit.
     
  8. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    11,464
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    I guess I could..
     
  9. Robi

    Robi

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    130
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    btw isnt the bossstun abbility removed from ogryns?(already in 5.01 i thought)
     
  10. Vincent_27

    Vincent_27

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The boss stun ability exists in each version with ogryns as far as I know.
    But the point is, they should just make extra damadge, not stunn bosses but hey, as IG player I am happy abbout it.
     
  11. Robi

    Robi

    Joined:
    May 8, 2005
    Messages:
    130
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    in 5.01 and followng there is NO bossstunning abbility! i tested it.

    Yours
    Robi
     
  12. VictorOfSweden

    VictorOfSweden

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    165
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Well... Some time ago, I actually found a jass function which should return the host. I havent tested it very much myself, but it seems to work 8)

    Code (Text):
    //This function takes nothing and returns the host of the game.
    function GetHost takes nothing returns player
        //This stores the Id + 1 for each player.
        call StoreInteger(GameCache(), "missionKey", "key", GetPlayerId(GetLocalPlayer()) + 1)
        //Setup the TriggerSyncReady call.
        call TriggerSyncStart()
        //Sync the value of the entry for each player.
        //Each value will sync to the value of the host.
        call SyncStoredInteger(GameCache(), "missionKey", "key")
        //Wait until the Game Cache syncs the key for everyone.
        call TriggerSyncReady()
        //Return the synced value as a player.
        return Player(GetStoredInteger(GameCache(), "missionKey", "key") - 1)
    endfunction
    I found it at http://www.wc3jass.com/viewtopic.php?t=2713. Enjoy :D