• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

A Few Dissipates

Status
Not open for further replies.
So I'm still a bit of a noob when it comes to Retera's, particularly when working with Reforged models. While I know how to rig a simple dissipate anim in Magos with classic models, I can't seem to figure out a similar method for Reforged.

If someone who is a little more savvy with these new-fangled models would be willing to help me out, I have a small group of models I'd really like to have Dissipate animations for.

- Undead Dissipate for Cityscape Heretic creep model
- Undead Dissipate for Dalaran Ruins Flesh Golem creep model
- Normal Dissipate for Mathog's model
- Normal Dissipate for Drak'thul's model

If you want to be extra cool and slap some hero glow on them (besides Drak'thul, who already has it) while you're at it, that'd be great, otherwise I can just work with the sharedfx model and auras, of course. xP

Thanks in advance!

Ah its rather simple to get a dissipate animation, no riggin required really, you can just import any hero to your model, and just take the Dissipate animation, and then just get rid of the decay animations and there you go have a dissipate lol you can also grab the hero glow from this too, by bringing the particleemitterpopcorn- heroglow with it too. If you are unsure on how to do the import let me know, and i will explain to you in full detail how to do an import. Its easy, i would do your models for you here, which i will if you cant figure it out, but i would like you to make the attempt so you can learn how to. :)