• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

5 - minute model edit

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hi, I'm very new to the modeling community and don't really know whether anyone actually bothers to check these requests, but I'd appreciate help with a model creation. I need, essentially, a merging of two models: the 'Captain, Swordsman' model (wc3 generic), and the 'Spearman' model created by Wandering_Soul. I'm assuming someone that's an expert at this could just stick a brown pole in the 'C,S's hand and transfer the animations from 'Spearman', as the 'S' is based on the footman generic and the animations would work the exact same way.

Also, if ya have any good tutorials on modeling I could look at (so that I don't have to make these stupidly simple requests), that'd be awesome.

Steve

Level 17
http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/pastebin.php?id=8ixac0
I recently teach some user how to simple modelling, open the link above, take thoose 3 tools,
Open the vertex modify, search the bandit spear thrower, then open it up with vertex modifier (covert it into .mdl using war3 file converter, found in tools section), then search the geoset to find the spear, save as geoset, then open the captain, and swordsman, again convert it into mdl, after that using the geoset merger, merge the spear into bone hand of the desired model
Any more question?

Level 4
T_T

Second attempt... well, I think I understand how it works, at least, now.

Looks painful, though. <.<

Attachments

• SpearFail2.PNG
    SpearFail2.PNG
    106.3 KB · Views: 126
Level 4
Almost There