1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[General] World Editor 1.31 Doodad limit

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by FeelsGoodMan, May 25, 2019.

  1. FeelsGoodMan

    FeelsGoodMan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    1,002
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Hello

    Is there any way to bypass the doodad limit in the WE 1.31? I used WEX previously but I have upgraded my map to the most recent version as I want to develop in the updated world editor. I can't make WEX work with anything over 1.29 so that's why I'm asking this. I can stay within the doodad limit if I delete a lot of doodads and place them smarter, but it would be a lot more convenient for me to just bypass it and not have to think about it at all.
     
  2. Chaosium

    Chaosium

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2012
    Messages:
    416
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I can't think of any solution with the standard editor. If you're using the same doodads a lot, a workaround would be to create custom models and merge these into a single model (e.g. create a patch of trees instead of a single tree), so in the end they would count as a single doodad.
     
  3. FeelsGoodMan

    FeelsGoodMan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    1,002
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I did think about this to be honest, but I have no idea how to do that. My biggest problem is shrubs, mushrooms, river rushes and trees so yeah making a cluster/patch of those doodads would definitely solve my problem.
     
  4. GhostHunter123

    GhostHunter123

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    458
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  5. FeelsGoodMan

    FeelsGoodMan

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2018
    Messages:
    1,002
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I can't open maps made in 1.31 with this, or else it would have been a good suggestion :p