• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Miscellanous / Other] Winter is Coming

Status
Not open for further replies.
WpnDO79.png

(If you are interested in helping me do a multiplayer test run please send me a PM. I would appreciate it a lot as I haven't had the chance to do so yet)

Hello, this will be my first proper map submission on Hive. I'm no expert at this, and there is always room for a lot of improvement. This is a little hero adventure I have been working on for a couple of weeks now.

It is best played with two players, and will be very difficult to complete alone without dying a lot. It is far from complete, and the finished version will feature a lot more side quests, six complete heroes, (maybe) alternative endings and more.

You play as lost bounty hunters in an unknown frozen land. You were hunting a bounty in a mountain cave when suddenly the cave collapsed, leaving you no choice other than exiting the cave on the wrong side of the mountain. Your objective is getting away from the land you have ended up in.

You can choose between 6 different heroes, all with each their unique ultimate spell. Some of the heroes have been more streamlined to fit their themes (warlock and mage).

Hero selection:

TU5p85y.jpg

Heroes:

Warrior (tank):

• Thunder Clap (required lvl 1)
  • Devotion Aura (required lvl 1)
  • Shockwave (required lvl 3)
  • Thor's Might (required lvl 10)

• Thunder clap = standard
  • Devotion aura = standard
  • Shockwave = standard
  • Thor's might = "The warrior calls upon the heavenly forces to shoot hammers and lightning bolts in all directions. Each hit deals 400 damage and the lightning jumps to up to 10 times."
v8gcZw2.png

Barbarian (tank):