• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Trigger] Trouble with hashtables

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 1
Hello, first post on here.
I am trying to create a charge/dash ability which when cast moves the unit forward a distance based on its current movement speed.
I have been attempting to trigger it in GUI using hashtables, following these two guides:
Hashtables and MUI
A Complete Beginners Guide to Hashtables

Here are the triggers:

Hashtable creation on initialisation:
  • Charge Init
    • Events
      • Map initialization
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Set VariableSet CRUSADER_Charge_Hashtable = (Last created hashtable)
      • Hashtable - Create a hashtable
Cast:
  • Charge cast
    • Events
      • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
    • Conditions
      • (Ability being cast) Equal to Charge!
    • Actions
      • Set VariableSet CRUSADER_Charge_Distance = ((Current movement speed of (Triggering unit)) x 0.04)
      • Set VariableSet CRUSADER_Charge_Time_Remaining = 2.00
      • Hashtable - Save CRUSADER_Charge_Distance as 0 of (Key (Triggering unit).) in CRUSADER_Charge_Hashtable.
      • Hashtable - Save CRUSADER_Charge_Time_Remaining as 1 of (Key (Triggering unit).) in CRUSADER_Charge_Hashtable.
      • Unit Group - Add (Triggering unit) to CRUSADER_Charge_Group
Hashtable loop every 0.04 seconds
  • Charge loop
    • Events
      • Time - Every 0.04 seconds of game time
    • Conditions
    • Actions
      • Unit Group - Pick every unit in CRUSADER_Charge_Group and do (Actions)
        • Loop - Actions
          • Set VariableSet CRUSADER_Charge_Distance = (Load 0 of (Key (Picked unit).) from CRUSADER_Charge_Hashtable.)