• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Trigger "Melee Initialization" has been disabled due to errors

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 2
Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
31
Hey guys,

im new to the world editor so please have patience with me and my noobness^^


My problem is: i always get the error Trigger "Melee Initialization" has been disabled due to errors when saving a map.
Maps cant be tested, they occure ingame but when i start it there is just a plain map.

This happens with every map created or opened in the world editor: also standard melee maps, just opened, nothing edited and saved are then corrupted.

i did downgrade my wc3 to 1.23 with that program from the dotA site because of the errors in custom maps, if this could matter..

But the we worked already with the downgreaded version.. the problem happens since i did remove in one map the whole initial triggers o_O.

thanks for help :grin:
 
Last edited:
Level 2
Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
31
uuhm lol i read my first posting and yeah it sounds confusing ^_^

correction: i experimented with the we and removed that initial trigger for melee maps. i wanted to save this map and that error occured.. but since that day NO map works anymore.
i have no idea how the editing of a trigger in a map could corrupt the wohle we, but it seems to be just like that oO.
 
Level 2
Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
31
ok.. i just thought this may be a common error with the new patch and more people had to deal with it, but it doesnt so.

error:
http://i30.tinypic.com/fu6tqh.jpg


trigger editor:
http://www3.pic-upload.de/11.09.09/lovxiqh31ipa.jpg


full error log:

//===========================================================================
//
// Just another Warcraft III map
//
// Warcraft III map script
// Generated by the Warcraft III World Editor
// Date: Fri Sep 11 20:13:36 2009
// Map Author: Unknown
//
//===========================================================================

//***************************************************************************
//*
//* Global Variables
//*
//***************************************************************************

globals
// Generated
trigger gg_trg_Melee_Initialization = null
endglobals

function InitGlobals takes nothing returns nothing
endfunction

//***************************************************************************
//*
//* Players
//*
//***************************************************************************

function InitCustomPlayerSlots takes nothing returns nothing

// Player 0
call SetPlayerStartLocation( Player(0), 0 )
call SetPlayerColor( Player(0), ConvertPlayerColor(0) )
call SetPlayerRacePreference( Player(0), RACE_PREF_HUMAN )
call SetPlayerRaceSelectable( Player(0), true )
call SetPlayerController( Player(0), MAP_CONTROL_USER )

endfunction

function InitCustomTeams takes nothing returns nothing
// Force: TRIGSTR_002
call SetPlayerTeam( Player(0), 0 )

endfunction

//***************************************************************************
//*
//* Main Initialization
//*
//***************************************************************************

//===========================================================================
function main takes nothing returns nothing
call SetCameraBounds( -3328.0 + GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_LEFT), -3584.0 + GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_BOTTOM), 3328.0 - GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_RIGHT), 3072.0 - GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_TOP), -3328.0 + GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_LEFT), 3072.0 - GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_TOP), 3328.0 - GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_RIGHT), -3584.0 + GetCameraMargin(CAMERA_MARGIN_BOTTOM) )
call SetDayNightModels( "Environment\\DNC\\DNCLordaeron\\DNCLordaeronTerrain\\DNCLordaeronTerrain.mdl", "Environment\\DNC\\DNCLordaeron\\DNCLordaeronUnit\\DNCLordaeronUnit.mdl" )
call NewSoundEnvironment( "Default" )
call SetAmbientDaySound( "LordaeronSummerDay" )
call SetAmbientNightSound( "LordaeronSummerNight" )
call SetMapMusic( "Music", true, 0 )
call InitBlizzard( )
call InitGlobals( )

endfunction

//***************************************************************************
//*
//* Map Configuration
//*
//***************************************************************************

function config takes nothing returns nothing
call SetMapName( "Just another Warcraft III map" )
call SetMapDescription( "Nondescript" )
call SetPlayers( 1 )
call SetTeams( 1 )
call SetGamePlacement( MAP_PLACEMENT_USE_MAP_SETTINGS )

call DefineStartLocation( 0, -320.0, -2496.0 )

// Player setup
call InitCustomPlayerSlots( )
call SetPlayerSlotAvailable( Player(0), MAP_CONTROL_USER )
call InitGenericPlayerSlots( )
endfunction
 
Level 2
Joined
Sep 3, 2009
Messages
31
i dont know. actually, i have no idea about triggering at all.
oh, and i think i forgot to mention that i indeed DID reainstall wc3 already - without success.
yes, this is weird^^.
 
Level 12
Joined
Dec 10, 2008
Messages
850
The error log apears fine, you might have missing or damaged files that arn't being read properly. What line, exactly, is erroring, since thats normally a good place to start. Your OS would also be a good thing to name, as it might be a combatability issue. 1.24 has also been confirmed to break GUI triggers too

EDIT: look at pictures. Is there anything in the very top thing with the maps saved file name (EX. Example.w3x). If there is, post it here too, becuase that might be a big problem too
 
Level 4
Joined
Apr 25, 2008
Messages
75
amaroxx said:
also standard melee maps, just opened, nothing edited and saved are then corrupted.
This would lead me to assume that your mainly working with Custom maps. Therefore you shouldn't need the Melee Initialization. Just try deleting the Melee Initialization and try again?

(It won't let me see the picture of the Trigger Editor it redirects me to this: http://www3.pic-upload.de/allownt.gif - perhaps if I could see it might be a bit more useful).

EDIT: Sorry I just read your other post.
uuhm lol i read my first posting and yeah it sounds confusing ^_^

correction: i experimented with the we and removed that initial trigger for melee maps. i wanted to save this map and that error occured.. but since that day NO map works anymore.
i have no idea how the editing of a trigger in a map could corrupt the wohle we, but it seems to be just like that oO.

Anyway I'm looking through error log now, not that I understand it but might catch something out.

EDIT:
Seems you missed a bit in the error log.
I managed to recreate your problem. If you are working in GUI then the problem is with your trigger editor.

Code:
14 compile errors

Line 51: Expected end of line
Line 53: Expected end of line
Line 54: Expected end of line
Line 57: Expected a name
Line 57: Expected a name
Line 123: Expected a function name
Line 137: Expected a name
Line 145: Expected a code statement
Line 147: Expected a code statement
Line 151: Expected a code statement
Line 160: Expected a code statement
Line 172: Expected a code statement
Line 180: Expected a code statement
Line 193: Expected a code statement

Now if I'm correct I believe that Warcraft automatically converts GUI into JASS. These are the kind of errors that you get in JASS. That means it's converting it wrong.

Now you should find someone more experienced to try fix the problem from here :) Although I'll keep trying.

To recreate the problem:
1-Create a new map.
2-Delete melee initialization trigger.
3-Create new trigger.
4-Convert it to JASS (Edit --> Convert to Custom Text)
5-Test Map.
 
Level 9
Joined
Dec 21, 2006
Messages
490
try to reinstall it again. Uninstall it first and then go into the registry and remove everything related to warcraft. same with your harddisk. there must be some game files corrupted, or maybe registry is fucked up and the game thinks it is in a different version w/e. i dunno if there is a "warcraft remover". i think you have to use regedit and manuelly remove all.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top