• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Towers get destroyed when on water

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
Im not really sure where im supposed to post this... but im very new to the map making idea, and im trying to make it so that i have a marble floor on the editor with water overtop of it. I see this on many warcraft 3 maps and would really like to know how to go about doing this. Much appreciation for any help.

Alright, i found out how to do it... Next problem is, i cant seem to keep my towers right where i have them set. once i have them set in water they destroy. any ideas?

Last edited:
Level 9
Wow, thanks a bunch. I have one more for you. My map, well it saves all nice and dandy. But when i go to re open it, i cant seem to get it open. This sounds kinda dumb but it'd be nice to not have to start all over again, not that i've done much as of yet.

on the map im making, i would like a few towers to be indestructable, but not all towers of the same type. Is this possible?

Do NOT double-post. Use the Edit Post button.
~Posts Merged

Last edited by a moderator:
Level 18