• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Terrainer/triggerer likes doing his thing

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 10
Hi. I find it very hard to finish my own projects. So I figured, it might be more fun to help on other people's projects.

I am completely open for recruitment. I have lots of experience with GUI, can make good cinematics, spells, arrow-key systems, camera systems, stuff with missile units, etc. (basically everything), though I haven't got a clue about JASS. So if you're cool with GUI-only, I could be your triggerer for a coming project.

I can make some nice terrains aswell. I've never tried making enterable buildings and such (though I'm always ready for new challenges), but I can make terrains that look convincing, and interesting... I have an eye for detail.

If you're just interested in a terrainer, you might want to see some screenshots first. So if anybody's interested, I can attach some screenshots within 24 hours.

I may also be able to do a few other side-things like loading screens or simple skins.

Edit: I can open maps that have been saved in version 1.24, but I prefer to work with my 100xFaster Mac OS, which can only open maps saved in older editors.

TerrainPicBrokenRoad1.gif

TerrainPicBrokenRoad2.gif

TerrainPicLookoverWall.gif

TerrainPicRainyDay1.gif

TerrainPicRainyDay2.gif

TerrainPicSnakeTemple.gif

Last edited:
Level 4
Hi, I'm the guy who's map you said you were looking at to help with.
I was wondering,
1) Could I see some of your work, and
2) Do you think you could make a load screen for my map?

Level 10
1) I have now added my terrain screenshots, and
2) you bet.