1. The Aftermath has been revealed for the 19th Terraining Contest! Be sure to check out the Results and see what came out of it.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Melee Mapping Contest #3 - Results are out! Congratulate the winners and check plenty of new 4v4 melee maps designed for this competition!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The winners of our cinematic soundtrack competition have been decided! Step by the Music Contest #11 - Results to check the entries and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice

[General] Teleporting error

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by SSJ7107, Apr 19, 2018.

Tags:
  1. SSJ7107

    SSJ7107

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I've created a Scroll of Teleportation item that teleports you to a structure. I added Town Hall classification to all necessary buildings in-game and it worked perfectly for a few days. But this afternoon, when I use the item it just says "A unit could not be teleported" and it halts the ability and puts it on cooldown. What's the problem here?
     
  2. SSJ7107

    SSJ7107

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    please help me
     
  3. david200923

    david200923

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    my guess would be that either the scroll or the building somehow changed classifications and now doesn't have Town Hall classification. check that.
     
  4. SSJ7107

    SSJ7107

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I added them before creating the item. Yes I have checked and they have that classification.
     
  5. david200923

    david200923

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Check if the unit's (the ones you are trying to teleport to) "Stats - Is a Building" is False, set it to true if so.
     
  6. SSJ7107

    SSJ7107

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have checked and it is true. And I don't think that's the problem because I tried using the original Scroll of Town Portal and it works.
     
  7. david200923

    david200923

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    then i think the custom teleport ability (named "Item Town Portal" by default) you are using got wrong "Stats - Targets Allowed", Adjust it to whatever works for you (or the default: "Structure, Vulnerable, Invulnerable".

    If that doesn't work, try giving the default Item Town Portal ability to the custom scroll of teleportation item.
     
  8. SSJ7107

    SSJ7107

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2015
    Messages:
    127
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ok sorry I have fixed it myself and thanks for your effrort!:infl_thumbs_up::infl_thumbs_up: