1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Weave light to take you to your highest hopes - the 6th Special Effect Contest is here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Systems] - Multiboard

Discussion in 'Project Development & Idea Factory' started by -Kobas-, Jul 8, 2011.

  1. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Well guys I would like to import multiboard, soooo I need opinions what should I add into it.

    Paint made pictures, hints, another game screenshots, suggestions anything, anything, anything.
     
  2. Razosh

    Razosh

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,860
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well I think you should do a night elf themed multiboard with some leaves and roots maybe a branch.
     
  3. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Damn I already did that, it should be surprise :)
     
  4. Razosh

    Razosh

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,860
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    well you cant say I didnt come with a good sugestion then ;) How about adding some rocks flowers and making the edges of the multiboard glow in blue greenish way then?
     
  5. Tleno

    Tleno

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,782
    Resources:
    2
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    That would require cuatom skins that would change the entire UI so it doesn't like exactly apply to multiboard.
     
  6. Razosh

    Razosh

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,860
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sad anyway it's beter to come with stupid suggestions then just be quiet and say nothing ^^
     
  7. Bugz

    Bugz

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,642
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Stats? Dmg done and healing done
     
  8. Tleno

    Tleno

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,782
    Resources:
    2
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I'd like a some sort of quest status tracker. Like you can select one of the quests for which the status would be tracked (Not all would work, only those that require lots of killing/collecting/doing action muliple times), so you select the quest you want and it would like show how many more items you have to collect or enemies you have to kill.
     
  9. Bugz

    Bugz

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,642
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Maybe make a small quest board inside? with
    Quest name:
    Status:
    And what to do:
     
  10. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Finally it's here, I removed hero stats custom inventory because it was horrible coded and looked bad in my eyes, not to mention bugs when map crash after load when you try to work in it and so on.

    So finally we have this:
    [​IMG]

    Fully operational for whole 30 min already :)
    All custom inventories are merged into huge one where you do all the stuff.
    Code is like 3 times faster and just like 50% greater.

    I removed shadow essence as resource and use lumber as Skill Point.
    All this and new coded shit will make incoming SaveLoad piece of cake to code.
     
  11. Almia

    Almia

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,842
    Resources:
    35
    Spells:
    30
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    35
    'Now that's beautiful,coz the older one is ugly
     
  12. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Yeah much better :xxd:
    Here you go final version for now...

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Almia

    Almia

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    4,842
    Resources:
    35
    Spells:
    30
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    35
    can you add some colors in the text? its a bit plain
     
  14. Razosh

    Razosh

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,860
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well I really like the colors but I'd prefer if the text got divided into different boxes.
     
  15. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Can you draw image (asking for wc3 example is insane) so please I want to see your suggestion :)
     
  16. Razosh

    Razosh

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,860
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So should I make one in paint and send you one through personal message?
     
  17. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Just paste it here :)
     
  18. Razosh

    Razosh

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,860
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    [​IMG]

    You see if you did this the players would be able to choose which ones to open and not only would the game become more organized but it would also allow the player to see the stats he wanted without the stat board covering the entire screen.

    Sorry for my poor painting skills.
     
  19. -Kobas-

    -Kobas-

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,893
    Resources:
    28
    Icons:
    1
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Spells:
    4
    Template:
    5
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    But right now 1 multiboard show everything, you can simply maximize/minimize to display the data.

    Using 3 instead will require some system in background to switch between them.