• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Sunken Ruins

This bundle is marked as useful / simple. Simplicity is bliss, low effort and/or may contain minor bugs.
I would begin by thanking you that pressed on my map (and hopefully the download button later on). I'm very new to create these kinds of maps and is my first publicsed.

History:
How it all began, it's actully was not something i wanted to complete, it was only but a test, I have never created a real sunken temple map, so for this test of mine I thougth it might be a good idea to use these textures. However i always cramped together rooms and all other kinds of spaces and now i wanted to test if i could brake that chain. Then as more and more of the map began to unfold, I came to love it, each new part i devoted my self utterly and completly to it not stoping until it was finished. And later on as the map began looking better and better, I thought to my self, i might even turn this to the art teacher. So yet again i began creating with renewd vigor, to get an MVG(+) on this project of mine.

What is this map really?
If you know the words King of the Hill and have played some WoW Battlegrounds you might recognize yourself. You begin at each of the north corners of the map with your 2 of your friends for a total of 3, 1 Base (Red,Blue), 2 Heros(Teal and Purple,Yellow and Orange) per team. Red/Blue can capture CPs(Control Points) that gives money every 20 seconds(100 or 200 gold). With these resources you create an army to capture and hold the throne room for 3 minutes then you win. If any CP is lost before they produce money you will have to recapture and wait another 20seconds for your money.

Credits: