• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

[Trigger] Spell help

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 9
Ive made an little custom spell for my map and got on an little problem (im not very good with triggering)
The problem is that the action i use damages allies
  • Unit Group - Pick every unit in (units within 300.0 of (position of (trigering unit))) and do (actions)
    • Loop - actions
      • Unit - cause trigering unit to damage (picked unit), dealing 250.0 damage of attack type chaos and damage type unversal
I just want it to not damage nearby allies

Level 4
I think if you put:
  • Animation - Play (Triggering unit)'s attack animation
right below where you deal damage (or above it, as long as it remains inside the loop), you should be good to go. Post back after you try it.

Level 9
doesnt work but i have problem with variable the hero keeps blinking in the same point every game tell me if something goes wrong
  • Events
    • Unit - A unit Starts the effect of an ability
  • Conditions
    • (Ability being cast) Equal to blink strike
  • Actions
    • Unit - Make (Triggering unit) Invulnerable
    • Unit - Pause (Triggering unit)
    • Wait 0.27 seconds
    • Special Effect - Create a special effect at (Position of (Triggering unit)) using Abilities\Spells\Human\FlameStrike\FlameStrikeTarget.mdl
    • Set temppoint = (Position of (Triggering unit))