• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • 🏆 Hive's 6th HD Modeling Contest: Mechanical is now open! Design and model a mechanical creature, mechanized animal, a futuristic robotic being, or anything else your imagination can tinker with! 📅 Submissions close on June 30, 2024. Don't miss this opportunity to let your creativity shine! Enter now and show us your mechanical masterpiece! 🔗 Click here to enter!

Sleep/Rest Spell (Simple Dummy Question)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
Honestly, i am a noob at WC3:WE so just asking
So the skill is based on Rejuvenation as it is a HoT that regenerates both Mana and Health ^^
I want it to also make the unit sleep as well. And also remove the HoT when the targeted unit is awakened(Ill do this after the sleep). So i tried testing out "dummy" units. This is my first time trying out a dummy unit for multiple buffs anyways. So yea, it doesn't seem to work and the dummy doesn't spawn at all. I already gave the dummy both Locust Ability and Sleep. :wink:
45539472.png

Sorry if it's in IMG. I don't know how to work the
  • thing.
  • Solved on Second Post ^_^
  • [quote]"Target point of issued order" is probably the problem here.
  • That points to where you ordered a unit to walk/attack, use "Target Point of Ability being Cast"
  • For the condition, set "Ability being cast equal to ..."[/quote]

Last edited:
Level 28
"Target point of issued order" is probably the problem here.
That points to where you ordered a unit to walk/attack, use "Target Point of Ability being Cast"

For the condition, set "Ability being cast equal to ..."

Also, use a TempLoc variable to remove the leak, leaks will decrease the rating of maps.
(Leak info: "Things that Leak"