• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Simple vJass trigger

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 17
Hi, im new to vJass and i got some problems :)
I wanna do an ability, that gives nearby enemies a 100% miss chance for a certain time. for that, i want to create a dummy that casts the curse ability on all enemies in range.

JASS:
function Trig_Sand_Pulse_Conditions takes nothing returns boolean
    if ( GetSpellAbilityId() == 'A019' ) then
        return true
    endif
    return false
endfunction

function IsUnitAlive takes nothing returns boolean
    return GetWidgetLife(GetFilterUnit()) > 0.405
endfunction

function IsUnitHostile takes nothing returns boolean
    return (IsUnitEnemy(GetFilterUnit(), GetFilterPlayer()) == true)
endfunction

function UseAbility takes nothing returns nothing
    call IssueTargetOrder(bj_lastCreatedUnit, "curse", GetEnumUnit())
endfunction

function Trig_Sand_Pulse_Actions takes nothing returns nothing
    local unit u = GetTriggerUnit()
    local player p = GetOwningPlayer(u)
    local location l = GetUnitLoc(u)
    local group g = CreateGroup()
    call CreateUnitAtLoc(p, 'h00B', l, 0)
    call UnitApplyTimedLife(bj_lastCreatedUnit, 'BTLF', 1.00)
    call GroupEnumUnitsInRange(g, 0, 0, 325.00, Filter(function IsUnitAlive))
    call ForGroup(g, function UseAbility)
    set u = null
    set p = null
    set l = null
    set g = null
endfunction

//===========================================================================
function InitTrig_Sand_Pulse takes nothing returns nothing
    set gg_trg_Sand_Pulse = CreateTrigger(  )
    call TriggerRegisterAnyUnitEventBJ( gg_trg_Sand_Pulse, EVENT_PLAYER_UNIT_SPELL_EFFECT )